When I’m glad NOT to be Mabel

It is so easy for me to view the past romantically. I think everything was just rosier and purer before, you know, cars and television ruined the modern world. Of course, that is not really true and I remind myself of all the ways I am lucky to live now. Laundry is an instance when I am so glad I Am Not Mabel. I know we all complain about the loads of laundry that must be sorted, washed, folded and put away, but when you think about doing laundry this way…

DSC03382 It just makes me want to give my standard old washing machine a big hug!

Leave a Reply

